Bohemian {To the Max}

Isabel Marant Maxi.

Isabel Marant Maxi.

Isabel Marant Maxi.

Rebecca Minkoff

Isabel Marant Maxi.

Chicago MCA

Isabel Marant Maxi Dress.

{Maxi Dress – Isabel Marant. Heels – Rebecca Minkoff (on sale now!)  Hat – Rag & Bone (old.)}

Hello, Lovelies!! Meet my new favorite Maxi! I got this dress while traveling in Germany back in mid-February, and the weather here in Chicago is finally warming up enough to wear it. It’s a comfortable & 100% bohemian piece and I can already imagine wearing it all kinds of ways – with flats during the day, dressed up with heels and a little black jacket at night, with a leather jacket to add an edge….and I’m especially in love with the little slit underneath the neckline – it’s such an unexpected touch of sexy, right?

Shooting this outfit at Chicago’s Museum of Contemporary Art was so fun. Martin Creed’s current “Mothers” exhibit provided a perfect architectural backdrop. Read more about the exhibit & the story behind it here.

XO

7 responses

  1. There is so much going on with this maxi. I had to enlarge the photos to take in all the great details! What a fun and versatile dress. But what about the hat? I know it’s just a hat, but it is sooo cute and has just the right flop factor! 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Philes | the marant philes

    • It s really ptetry but I like the white version better. Awhile ago I didn t wear black cos I wore it so much that I couldn t see it anymore.But I m back to black and love all colors :Dxo

Leave a Reply

