It’s DIY Time {Leather Tassels…to the next level}

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

DIY Leather Tassels by Miss Renaissance

Tassels are a damn good thing. Seriously. Put them on your key chain. Spruce up one (or two or three) of your purses. Attach them onto a jacket zipper. Use them to accessorize your dog’s leash. Wear them as a necklace.

As you can tell….I could go on and on here. Hand-made leather tassels have been featured here & there over the last months, but I always felt that they lacked a certain “spunk.” Ya know, a little addition of glitter, ribbon, washi tape or extra color! I could never find the perfectly sparkly, bright, fun tassel I wanted – so I finally decided to take matters into my own hands.

I’m really happy with the results! All you need is leather scraps (or vinyl, if you’d like vegan tassels) and a few other supplies from your local craft store. Making these tassels is surprisingly easy…I made all of these babies in 2 evenings (while sipping some wine & listening to music – my happy place.) I hope you attempt these (they make awesome gifts) & try to put your own spin on them. Let me know if you run into problems or have any questions!

XO

{All images by Miss Renaissance.}

11 responses

  1. Pingback: DIY Leather, Spring Shopping, & More We’re Buzzing About This Week | FFBlogs

  2. love these, but where did you find such great leather?? I’ve been making simple ones, but can only find boring colors!

  3. Pingback: Trend Making: Three DIY Projects | warmhotchocolate

  4. Pingback: Un porte clé en cuir DIY | DIY Loisirs Créatifs My Diy

  5. Pingback: I wish I had a yellow necklace.. | bex beltran

  6. Pingback: Oh, the Womanity! | bex beltran

Leave a Reply

