Currently Baking {Rocher-stuffed Brownies}

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Rocher-Filled Brownies by Miss Renaissance

Tartine Brownies

Truly (in my little world, at least), there’s hardly a better combination than chocolate and hazelnuts. It’s the perfect marriage of intense cocoa flavor & nutty sweetness. I could go on and on about this….those close to me know how intense my love for this combo really is (hence, my crazy addiction to Nutella!)

This being said, let me introduce you to heaven in brownie form: the Tartine Bakery Brownie. This recipe is deep, dark, luscious, fudgy…it’s all chocolate and very little flour….nom! If you’ve been to Tartine’s brick and mortar location in San Francisco, then you know how sinfully delicious these brownies are. Enter my favorite chocolatey-hazelnutty candy: Ferrero Rocher. I’m sure you’re all familiar with these little crunchy & creamy balls of goodness, right? I can seriously eat these by the dozen. It’s a problem.

The only thing better than a deliciously rich brownie or a handful of yummy Rocher is this mash-up of sorts. Alas, I give you the Rocher-stuffed-brownie. AHHH! So good. Trust me.

I used Tartine’s brownie recipe from their book (pictured above, click to see it larger), and simply “dunked” 16 Rocher into the batter before baking. Make sure you cover each Rocher with a bit of brownie batter so their tops don’t get burned while baking. Voila – you’ll wanna eat these all by yourself!

XO

{All images by Miss Renaissance.}

14 responses

  1. My mouth is literally watering. Ferrero Rochers are one of my absolute favorite candies — what a brilliant idea to combine them with brownies!

  2. Pingback: Repost: Cherry Chocolate Brownies–Yummy | All Things Chocolate

  3. A colleague brought these into work yesterday and they were SO GOOD. Though, the third one was just one too many…but I had no will power to resist being a little piggy.

  4. Hi, there, I like your Ferrro Rocher Brownies & would like to try it in the near future. Just a quick question, did you oil the pan or line a sheet of baking paper on your pan? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

