My Sound of Music

Miss Renaissance

Miss Renaissance

Miss Renaissance

Miss Renaissance

{Dress – Joie, Belt – Anthropologie (old, but THIS one would look great as well), Wedges – Juicy Couture (old), Bag – Proenza Schouler, Sunglasses – Oliver Peoples, Bracelets – Cartier, Winifred Grace, Jennifer Fisher (old).}

Yes, I’m German. Yes, I love fresh Mountain Air. But I hope I don’t dissappoint you when I say that you’ll probably never see me skip through an Alpine Mountain Scene wearing traditional German garb with braids in my hair.

This outfit/braid combo is as close to “The Sound of Music” as I’ll likely ever get. Let’s say it’s my Summer-in-the-city version. This floral maxi dress is comfortable and easy to wear, and the rich color palette will easily transition into Fall – major bonus, right?!

XO

{All Photos taken by the lovely Alison of Brown Eyed Style.}

6 responses

Leave a Reply

