City Surfing

Miss Renaissance Celine Micro

Miss Renaissance Blue Celine

Miss Renaissance

Miss Renaissance Wedge Heels

Miss Renaissance Chicago

Miss Renaissance

{Top – Surf Bazaar, Denim Shorts – Vintage Men’s Levis, Shoes- Barney’s Co-op (last Season), Bag – Celine, Sunglasses – c/o Warby Parker, Bracelets – Hermes, J.Crew, Necklaces – A Merry Mishap.}

Whenever Summer threatens to slowly come to an end (NOOOOO!!!), I get a nostalgic longing for some time on the beach – hanging out in the sand, watching the waves crash onto the shore. This is my City interpretation of a beachy Summer outfit. To make it truly beach appropriate, I’d just swap the wedge heels for some Rainbow flip flops, add my favorite bikini, and a straw fedora.

P.S.: To get the natural curl & texture of my hair to come out, I used Bumble & Bumble’s Surf Spray. I generally have a love/hate relationship with my curls, but this product gives it just the right amount of volume and structure without the frizz!

XO

{All Photos by Alison of Brown Eyed Style.}

10 responses

      • Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well wittren article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

      • I read a fascinating reorpt that stated 58% of facebook users do not like to be sold to on a social platform, just goes to show you keeping your material fit for social use is better than actually ramming marketing messages down a users throat. It’s all about networking precisely so many companies use social media incorrectly.Great read, looking forward to your next post!

    • – holy smokes she is bautey-ful!! wow. those eyes!and uh TOTALLY jealous of your shoot in hawaii!! if you like pineapple at all, you HAVE to try one there. i’m not even kidding it’s like eating candy in pineapple form! if you get it in stores make sure you get the ones that are completely or close to all yellow or get it at one of the street side stands. oh. i’m going through withdrawals now. have a safe and awesome trip!!! cannot wait to see your images from there!!

    • amader prachin ei garbo gulo sakparme kichu dharona chilo , history nie garbo thaka valo kintu amader bartoman der duty holo sei golden era ke firie ana jate future amader nie thik eirokom garbo korte pare . we should take the challenge to create the repetation of history.bangla horof e lekhata ekhono thik rapto karte parini baddo deri hoi tai ..

      • comentou em 19 de novembro de 2011 às 21:24. Julia.Meu aniversario esta chegando sera no dia 4 de dezembro você poderia me indicar um video de maquiagem e cabelo que vc fez que seria propia para minha idade(15 anos) mais não vai ter festa so umafestinha pra familia então um look basico!?!ME RESPONDA PORFAVOR PRECISO DA SUA OPINIÃO ESTOU DESESPERADA

  1. – well i think it’s safe to say this is my favorite sessoin. not just because she is beautiful and you are amazing, but that when you get together, there is an honest connection. so milky and fresh but REAL. i clicked the link, and wow you captured her even back then. and Heather, I am so blown away by your work i saw when i traveled there. you are the photographer i would choose to capture me and my famiy

  2. Have you ever considered wrinitg an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some storiesinformation. I know my viewers would appreciate your work. If youa1afre even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

