Dope DIY {Tile Coasters}

Miss Renaissance Tile Coasters DIY

Miss Renaissance Tile Coasters DIY

Miss Renaissance Tile Coasters DIY

Well, hello my Lovelies!! I hope everyone’s long weekend was fabulously relaxing and fun! What kind of trouble did you get into??! My weekend was busy busy…filled with celebrating my Birthday with delicious doughnuts from the newly opened “Glazed & Infused” (their Creme Brûlée doughnut is beyond addicting!), vintage shopping at the monthly Randolph Street Antique Market, and a fun trip to Michigan to photograph a lakeside wedding. Phew! Of course, there were also a few celebratory cocktails involved – which leads me to today’s fun DIY. I’d been scheming to make these Tile Coasters for months, and finally got them done this past week. They’re so simple but SO glam! All you need is a few super basic tiles from your local hardware store, a little spray paint in your favorite color, some tape (I am addicted to using my Washi tape for EVERYTHING these days!), and a little glitter to glam up your coaster’s edges. Tah-Dah! Aren’t they fun?! So go forth and create…any questions, just ask.

xo

{All Photos by Miss Renaissance.}

21 responses

  1. Pingback: P.S….. «

  2. Pingback: Thank you Craftgawker « CoupCoup Designs

  3. What Idid you use for glue on the sides to keep the glitter on? And did you out any sort of clear coating on the spray paint as a sort of protectant? Love this idea I definitely want to do it.

    • I used a basic craft glue (Elmers) on the sides and then sprinkled the glitter on top of that. At the very end I also sprayed the tiles with a clear polyurethane to keep everything from chipping! Enjoy, and share pics when you’re done 🙂

  4. did you use anything on the bottom of the tiles to protect the table? i’m thinking of making these as wedding party favors, what do you think?

  5. Did you use spray paint? Could I use Acrylic paint? Then spray it with the polyurethane to seal it, or do you think I would need a base coat to make the Acrylic paint stick to the tile?

Leave a Reply

