An Urban {Picnic}

Miss Renaissance Picnic

Miss Renaissance Picnic Basket

Miss Renaissance Picnic

Miss Renaissance Picnic

Miss Renaissance Ballet Flats

Miss Renaissance

MISS Renaissance

Miss Renaissance

It all started with this beautiful vintage picnic basket. My Mom gave it to me on a recent visit, and I’d been dying to use it. Last week the weather finally turned warm & beautiful and the retro picnic adventure was ON!! Chicago’s Millenium Park is currently in full Spring bloom, and the skyline provides such a great contrast! I found this amazing vintage gingham/peplum dress at Shareen Vintage in LA….it was perfect for the girly vintage vibe I was going for.

xo

18 responses

  1. You look gorgeous, that dress is sublime. I adore the clear skied & crisp days we’re having on the other side of the world right now, but am also a teensy bit jealous that summery retro styled picnics are out of the question for the next 6 months or so.

  2. This post is beyond captivating, I love everything about it. I feel like I could make a trip out to Chicago just to have a picnic at the park and my trip would be complete. 🙂 love it! Check out my Central Park post romysway.com

Leave a Reply

