Creamsicle Snack {Attack}

My love for Popcorn is a relatively recent development. Growing up in Germany, Popcorn was never a “staple snack” like it is here in the U.S. I truly caught on to snacking on Popcorn during a movie visit a few years ago…I had decided to get a small popcorn (for lack of a better idea), and my friend urged me to buy a pack of Reese’s Pieces along with it. “Sounds odd” thought I…but to my surprise, the combo of eating salty and crunchy popcorn with the sweet and creamy peanut butter pieces was deeeelish! I generally prefer a sweet variety of Popcorn these days – Caramel Corn is one of my faves. This past weekend I decided to play around with different sweet Popcorn flavors at home and came up with this fun “Dreamsicle” variety. The Orange & Vanilla (in form of Marshmallows) combo is creamy and fresh, and it leaves the Popcorn sticky and almost toffee-like. NOM!

xo

{All Photos by Miss Renaissance.}

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Favorite {Instagram} Moments of 2012 «

Leave a Reply

