Special {Details}

{A Wedding Cake I designed & built while in Pastry School. The flowers are all hand-rolled & painted  Sugar Fondant.}

{I found this giant Longhorn Skull at an art shop in Santa Fe while driving cross country last year. The amazing turquoise “bedazzling” is so captivating.}

{My favorite chair! I found it (old & dusty) at a flea market a few years ago. After several coats of white glossy paint and new fabric it’s the perfect home for my giant stuffed Owl.}

{My cozy reading spot…complete with my trusty Pendleton Wool Blanket. The right amount of rustic next to the velvet pillow.}

{This is only a fraction of my Owl Figurine Collection. I hunt for these little guys everywhere I travel – each one has a special memory or story behind it.}

Happy Monday – a new week is upon us! I hope you all had a great weekend. Any good stories to tell?? We got lots of snow over the weekend here in Chicago, so I got to play (i.e. take my dog out into the snow and go sledding!)

Today, I wanted to get a little more personal and share some of my favorite home details with you. I am always taking pictures of things that I love and that inspire me, and a lot of the time I take them with my trusty iPhone. I’ve recently started playing around with some picture editing apps on my phone & am now officially addicted to Picfx, ToySLR, Instagram, and Diptic among a few others. I used one (or more) of these apps on all of the pictures above and I had a blast doing it! I hope you enjoy this brief view into my life and feel free to share any iPhone apps/editing secrets you love.

xo

{All pictures by Miss Renaissance.}

9 responses

Leave a Reply

