Weekly Color Inspiration {Party Time}

Happy almost New-Years- Eve-Weekend! I can’t believe 2012 is about to begin. What are your plans for the weekend? A Party maybe? Or if you’re not into the hyped-up Holiday activities (NYE can be a bit of a drag with all the crowds and overpriced events)…maybe a low key dinner or game night with friends & family? Either way you look at it, it’s nice to dress up a little and make it a fun night – complete with a manicure, right? I’ll be heading to one of my favorite restaurants here in Chicago for a delicious dinner and I’ll most likely be wearing shades of red, so I chose a deep, deep red from Deborah Lippmann and mixed it with 2 levels of glitter. I might have gone a little nuts with the glitter on my pinky fingers – but hey, it’s only December 31st, 2011 once in a lifetime! Have fun!!

xo

{Dark Side of the Moon by Deborah Lippmann on all fingers, Good Girl Gone Bad Glitter by Deborah Lippmann on both index fingers, A Cut Above Glitter by Essie’s Luxeffects on both pinky fingers.}

19 responses

  1. I adore the colour on your pinkies! I’m going to be dressed in all bright red on New Year’s Eve in a pin-up girl outfit I put together. I was thinking of wearing a subtle nude since red nails might take it a little too far… I’d love to hear any ideas you have.

Leave a Reply

