On a mild Winter day…

It’s been unseasonably warm (well, if you can call 45 degrees warm) here in Chicago – so I decided to take advantage of the weather and finally get in front of the camera. So yay, here it is, the first ever Miss Renaissance outfit post!! I hope you enjoy it, even though I pretty much failed to smile in every single picture. I swear I’m not the Grinch, I usually love to smile & laugh randomly at everything.

{Giant Scarf by Barneys, Silk Top by Aritzia, Metallic Tweed Jacket by Zara, Leather pants by J Brand, Glitter Boots by Barneys Co-op, Clutch by Ellen Verbeek (old), Bracelets by Low Luv & Kelly Wearstler, Sunglasses by Oliver Peoples, Vintage Rings.}

200 responses

  1. Great outfit, love the use of layering and texture. The boots are adorable and I truly love the giant, cowl neck scarf. The nubby little jacket works so well as a bit of a surprise that give the outfit a slightly funky edge.

    I lived in Chicago for 8 years and hated every winter I spent there. Can’t believe it is only 45 degrees there now. You lucked out! Enjoy it while it lasts. I’m pretty sure Jan./Feb./March will bring -20 and lots o’ snow!

    • I actually wtnead to type a word to say thanks to you for those unique guides you are showing on this website. My extended internet search has now been rewarded with good points to write about with my friends. I d mention that most of us website visitors are extremely blessed to dwell in a perfect place with very many marvellous people with interesting hints. I feel somewhat happy to have discovered your entire webpages and look forward to plenty of more fun moments reading here. Thanks again for all the details.

  2. Great pictures, and I love the fact that you refer to winter in Chicago (sort of like winter in NYC) i as “warm” when it is 45 degrees in the winter. It is all about perspective right? People in Hawaii would fall out of their chairs!

    Ah well, enjoy it while you can, as I’m sure that cold Chi-town wind is on its way. Great blog post, and I look forward to reading more in the future. Stay warm!

  3. Pingback: Glitter « It's me, Charlotte!

Leave a Reply

