Fantasy at the Opera

Opera Fantasy

Opera Fantasy

Opera House Chicago

Opera Fantasy by Miss Renaissance

Opera Fantasy by Miss Renaissance

Opera Fantasy by Miss Renaissance

Opera Fantasy by Miss Renaissance

Opera Fantasy by Miss Renaissance

What happens around 1am at the Chicago Lyric Opera House?! Well, normally not much….but the other night, a little dark & stormy fantasy played out at one of Chicago’s most beautiful landmarks.

I’ve long been a fan of Marie Antoinette as well as The Phantom of the Opera. I love the fantasy element of both and I adore playing dress-up (who doesn’t, really!?) So when I came across this beautiful Beth Bowley Gown at BHLDN, I knew my fantasy photo shoot finally had to happen! I totally improvised with my hair & makeup here, but I had long wanted to experiment with gold body paint to create an “opera length” illusion glove. What do you think? I kinda wish I could run around with an arm’s length of gold paint on a regular basis.

I hope you enjoyed getting lost in my little fantasy world for a few minutes. It doesn’t hurt to dream every now and then!

P.S.: This gown is now available for purchase (at a sweet discount) on my Vaunte page!

XO

{Images by Seth Casteel}

8 responses

  1. I adore everything about this fantasy photo shoot! Before I read that you shot this at 1:00 am I was like, “how the heck did she get pictures at the opera house with no one around?”
    My favorite pictures are the one with you in the door frame and if your dress twirling with an emphasis on your heels!
    xoxo

    • thx for the link, really cool show (listen to Pop Music and So-called Life , will start War of world soon :).What’s funny is that it’s the radio i’m linnitnesg in my car while going to work, but never knew or heard about this particular show.

    • This is a known issue. Opera Mini 6.n can only see pages that it created. A user named m00ps poestd the following on the :1. Save a new page in Opera Mini 62. Locate the Saved Pages folder that Opera created3. Note down or copy the filename of the saved page.4. Go into the folder where you backed up your saved pages and rename one of the files to the name you just copied.5. Move the old file with the new name into Opera Mini’s Saved Pages folder. You’ll get a message informing you that a file with that name already exists, and it’ll ask if you’d like to replace it. Select Yes.Opera Mini should now read that file and be able to open it.You’ll have to do that for each saved page.”I haven’t tried this myself so I can’t say if it actually works. Also this will only work if the backed up pages were from the same version of Opera Mini. The saved pages format is often not the same across versions. Opera Mini 6.1 can’t read saved pages from Opera Mini 6.0 no matter what you do.Because of this issue I only use saved pages to finish reading a long page on the subway where I have no service. For long term archiving I bookmark the page or if the page’s content is likely to change I copy the text I need into a note or text file or email it to myself.

  2. Oh my goodness! This is incredible! I am overwhelmed with lust, admiration and curiosity, over this project! Just found your blog, followed, and look forward to doing some more research around your space this week. Thank you for sharing this profound expression. Jeanine H

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,978 other followers

